Public Holidays in Malta

Festa.jpg

Public Holidays in Malta are regulated in terms of the National Holidays and Other Public Holidays Act (Chapter 252) of the Laws of Malta.

Below are the days and months of the respective Public Holidays for 2017:
 
 
2017
​Sunday 1st January New Year's Day​
​Friday 10th February ​Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck
​Sunday 19th March ​Feast of St. Joseph
Friday 31st March* Freedom Day
Friday 14th April ​Good Friday
​Monday 1st May ​Worker's Day
​Wednesday 7th June * ​Sette Giugno
​Thursday 29th June ​Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul
​Tuesday 15th August ​Feast of the Assumption
​Friday 8th September * ​Feast of Our Lady of Victories
​Thursday 21st September * ​Independence Day
​Friday 8th December ​Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Wednesday 13th December * ​Republic Day
​Monday 25th December ​Christmas Day
​* National Holidays
 
​​​​​​​