Navigate Up
Sign In
Language: English Malti

Public Holidays in Malta


Public Holidays in Malta are regulated in terms of the National Holidays and Other Public Holidays Act (Chapter 252) of the Laws of Malta.

Below are the days and months of the respective Public Holidays for 2014:
​Wednesday 1st January New Year's Day​
​Monday 10th February ​Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck
​Wednesday 19th March ​Feast of St. Joseph
Monday 31st March * Freedom Day
​Friday 18th April ​Good Friday
​Thursday 1st May ​Worker's Day
​Saturday 7th June * ​Sette Giugno
​Sunday 29th June ​Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul
​Friday 15th August ​Feast of the Assumption
​Monday 8th September * ​Feast of Our Lady of Victories
Sunday 21st September * ​Independence Day
​Monday 8th Decemeber ​Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday 13th December * ​Republic Day
​Thursday 25th December ​Christmas Day
​* National Holidays