Navigate Up
Sign In
Language: English Malti
A A A

Contact Details - Ministry for Education and Employment

 
MINISTER FOR EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT

Mr Evarist Bartolo
Great Siege Road
Floriana VLT 2000
E-mail: evarist.bartolo@gov.mt


Tel: 2598 2840
Freephone: 1571

 
MINISTER SECRETARIAT

Chief of Secretariat
Mr David Caruana
E-mail: david.d.caruana@gov.mt
 
Private Secretary
Ms Alexia Vella
Email: alexia.a.vella@gov.mt
 
Communications Coordinator
Mr Xavier Zammit
Email: xavier.zammit@gov.mt 
Tel: 2598 2840
 
 
PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARY'S SECRETARIAT (RESEARCH, INNOVATION, YOUTH & SPORT)

Mr Chris Agius

Great Siege Road
Floriana VLT 2000
Tel No: 2598 2860
E-mail: chris.agius@gov.mt

Head of Secretariat
Mr
Vincent Azzopardi
E-mail:
vincent.a.azzopardi@gov.mt
 
Private Secretary
M
r Jonathan Barbara
Email: 
jonathan.barbara@gov.mt
 
Communications Coordinator
M
s Pamela Ann Schembri
Email:
pamela-ann.schembri@gov.mt
Tel: 2598 2875
 
 



Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph Caruana
Ministeru għall-Edukazzjoni u x-Xogħol
Great Siege Road
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No: 2598 2463
Email: joseph.caruana@gov.mt   


Director General (Directorate for Educational Services - DES)

Mr George Borg

Directorate for Educational Services - DES
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No:  2598 2404
Fax No: 2598 2120

E-mail: george.a.borg@gov.mt
           dg.des.educ@gov.mt  


Director General (Quality and Standards in Education - DQSE)

Mr Ian Mifsud

Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No:  2598 2404
Fax No: 2598 2120

E-mail:  dg.dqse.educ@gov.mt 
 

Director General (Corporate Services) 
Mr André Vassallo Grant

Ministeru għall-Edukazzjoni u x-Xogħol
Directorate Corporate Services
Room 254,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No:  2598 2497
Fax No: 2598 2112

E-mail: andre.vassallo-grant@gov.mt  

Chief Information Officer
Mr Emanuel Grech

Ministeru għall-Edukazzjoni u x-Xogħol
Information Management Unit
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No:  2598 2726
Fax No: 2598 2238

E-mail: imu.mede@gov.mt 
 

Director (Programme Implementation)
Mr Joseph Schembri

Directorate for Programme Implementation
Ministeru għall-Edukazzjoni u x-Xogħol
Room 422,
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No:  2598 2567
Email: joseph.b.schembri@gov.mt
 

Director (EU Affairs)
Ms Sarah Bugeja

Directorate EU Affairs
Ministeru għall-Edukazzjoni u x-Xogħol
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000
Tel No: 2598 2343

E-mail: sarah.bugeja@gov.mt 

Director (Research and Development)
Dr Frank Fabri

Research and Development Directorate (RDD)
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Tel No:  2598 2722

Corporate Services DirectorateHuman Resources Development,Great Siege Road,Floriana VLT 2000Tel No:  2598 2490/1Fax No: 2598 2119E-mail: Directorate for Educational Services (DES)School Resources DepartmentGreat Siege Road,Floriana VLT 2000Tel No: 2598 2410E-mail:
E-mail: francis.fabr​i@gov.mt


Director (Finance and Administration)
Ms Maria Galea 

Corporate Services Directorate
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Tel No: 2598 2430

E-mail: maria.m.galea@gov.mt



Director (Human Resources)
Mr Joseph Micallef

Human Resources Development,
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No:  2598 2490/1
Fax No: 2598 2119

E-mail: joseph.c.micallef@gov.mt


Director (Student Services)
Mr George Said Zammit

Student Services Directorate (SSD)
Fra G Pace Forno Str,
Hamrun HMR 1100
Tel No:  21 228 349
Fax No: 21 233 513

E-mail: 
studentservices.mede@gov.mt



Director (School Resources Department)
Ms Roslynn Vella

Directorate for Educational Services (DES)
School Resources Department
Great Siege Road,
Floriana VLT 2000

Tel No: 2598 2410

E-mail: roslynn.vella@gov.mt


Direttur (Curriculum Management)
Mr Gaetano Bugeja

Directorate for Curriculum Management (DCM)
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Tel No:  2598 2427, 2598 2426, 2598 2425

E-mail:
gaetano.bugeja@ilearn.edu.mt

Director (Quality Assurance)
Ms Jacqueline Vanhear

Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Quality Assurance 
Directorate (QAD)
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Tel No:  2598 2492

E-mail:  qad.mede@gov.mt 
 
Director (eLearning)
Mr Emanuel Zammit
 
Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana VLT2000
Tel No: 2598 2805
 
Direttur (Lifelong Learning and Early School Leavers ESL)
Mr Mario Cardona 
Mr Mario Cardona
Lifelong Learning and Early School Leavers Directorate
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Tel No: 2598 2443, 2598 2442
 
 
Director (Examinations)
Mr Raymond J Camilleri
Examination Directorate
Ministry for Education and Employment
The Mall, Sarria Street
Floriana, FRN 1460
Tel No: 2598 2980
 
 

OFFICIALLY APPOINTED BODIES
Aġenzija Żgħażagħ
Council for the Teaching Profession (CTP)
Employment and Training Corporation (ETC)
English as a Foreign Language Monitoring Board (EFL MB)
European Union Programmes Agency (EUPA)
Examinations
Foundation for Educational Services (FES)
Foundation for Tomorrow’s Schools (FTS)
Kunsill Malti għall-iSport (KMS)
Malta Libraries
Malta College for Arts, Science and Technology (MCAST)
Malta Council for Science and Technology (MCST)
National Archives
National Commission for Further and Higher Education (NCFHE)
National Employment Authority (NEA)​​
Students Maintenance Grants
University of Malta