Public Holidays in Malta


Public Holidays in Malta are regulated in terms of the National Holidays and Other Public Holidays Act (Chapter 252) of the Laws of Malta.

Below are the days and months of the respective Public Holidays for 2018:
​Monday 1st January New Year's Day​
​Saturday 10th February ​Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck
​Monday 19th March ​Feast of St. Joseph
​Friday 30th March  Good Friday
Saturday 31st March* ​Freedom Day
​Tuesday 1st May ​Worker's Day
​Thursday 7th June * ​Sette Giugno
​Friday 29th June ​Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul
​Wednesday 15th August ​Feast of the Assumption
​Saturday 8th September * ​Feast of Our Lady of Victories
​Friday 21st September * ​Independence Day
​Saturday 8th December ​Feast of the Immaculate Conception
​Thursday 13th December * ​Republic Day
​Tuesday 25th December ​Christmas Day
​* National Holidays