Government Notices published in Govt. Gazette No. 19,920 of 13 December 2017


No. 1394

(CAP. 251)

IT is hereby notified that in terms of the Ġieħ ir-Repubblika Act, the President of Malta, acting on the advice of the Prime Minister, has made the following appointments to The National Order of Merit as well as the following awards of the Midalja għall-Qadi tar-Repubblika:

The National Order of Merit


Mr Louis Grech
Dr George Vella

Honorary Companion with Breast Star

HE Mr Donald Tusk


Mr Leo Brincat
Mr Joe Debono Grech
Dr Louis Galea

Honorary Officers

Dr Borislav Tzvetkov Boyanov
Mr Jubran Taweel


Mr John Bencini
Mr Joe Camilleri
Mr Paul Camilleri Cauchi
Mr Francis Ebejer (Posthumously)
Mr Reginald Fava
Prof Dominic Fenech
Mr Charles Flores
Prof Godfrey Anthony La Ferla
Mr Richard Matrenza

Midalja għall-Qlubija

Mr Lorenzo Attard (Posthumously)
Midalja għall-Qadi tar-Repubblika

Ms Gertrude Abela
Mr Joe Attard (Posthumously)
Ms Anna Calleja
Mr George Farrugia
Mr Godfrey Grima
Ms Susan Mulvaney (Posthumously)
Mr Joseph Serracino
Mr Salvu Vella
Mr George Zahra
Prof Charles Zammit

13th December, 2017