Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content




​​​​​MINISTry for european affairs and equality
Minister: Dr Edward Zammit Lewis, BA, LLD, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for European Funds and Social Dialogue​ 
Dr Aaron Farrugia BCom(Hons) Finance, MA (European), LLD, MP


Areas of Responsibility Deriving from Law

   Industrial Relations
   Occupational Health and Safety
   European Union Funds and Programmes
   State Aid
   Social Dialogue
   Nuclear Safety

Other Areas of Responsibility
   Civil Liberties
   Foreign Communities and Integration
   Minority Rights
   Relations with the European Union
   EU Internal Coordination
   Coordination of Internal Planning, Policy and Priorities



 Officially Appointed Bodies under this Ministry