Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content




​​​​​​​​​​​Ministry for the environment, sustainable development and climate change
Minister:  Dr Jose’ A Herrera LLD, MP
Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Animal Rights
Mr Clint Camilleri BE&A(Hons), MP​


Areas of Responsibility Deriving from Law

   Climate Change Policy
   Environmental Protection
   Waste Management
   National Parks
   Plant Health
   Animal Welfare
   Veterinary Services

Other Areas of Responsibility

   Afforestation and the Countryside
   Rural Development 
  ​ Aquaculture



 Officially Appointed Bodies under this Ministry