Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content




​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Office of the Prime Minister
Prime Minister: Dr Joseph Muscat 

Parliamentary Secretary for Financial Services, Digital Economy and Innovation 
Mr Silvio Schembri BCom(Hons), MA(Econ), MP

Parliamentary Secretary for  Reforms,  Citizenship and Simplification of Administrative Processes​
Ms Julia Farrugia Portelli MP
Areas of Responsibility Deriving from Law

   Public Administration
   Financial Services Regulation
   Registration of Companies
   Postal Services
   Public Registry

Other Areas of Responsibility

   Oil Exploration
   Implementation of the Electoral Manifesto
   Constitutional and Other Reforms
   Research and Innovation
   Science and Technology Policy
   Promotion of Financial Services
   Information and Communication Strategy

   Digital Economy
   Simplification of Administrative Processes
   National Identity Management
          - Civil Registration
          - ID Cards
   Monitoring of the Promotion of the Residence and Visa Programme
   Individual Investor Programme

Constitutional Body under this Ministry


 Officially appointed bodies under this Ministry