Minister: Mr Clyde Caruana, BCom (Hons), MA (Econ), MP​

Economic Policy
Fiscal Policy
Budget Office
The Treasury
Inland Revenue
Indirect Taxation
Customs and Excise
Relations with Central Bank of Malta
Financial Services
Employment and Training
​Oil Exploration

Officially Appointed Bodies under MF​E​

Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit Board of Governors
Malta Development Bank
Grant Review Board
Accountancy Board
Board of Management and Administration
Board of Special Commissioners (Duty on Documents and Transfers)
Deposit Guarantee Scheme - Management Board
Government Securities Board
Malta Development Bank - Supervisory Board
Malta Stock Exchange Institute Board
Public Contracts Review Board
Revenue Remissions Supervisory Board
Transfer of Residence Exemption Board
Controlled Companies Appeals Board
Commercial Sanctions Tribunal
Selmun Palace Hotel Co Ltd Board
Exemption in favour of Persons with Special Needs
Financial Services Tribunal
Fiscal Advisory Council
General Contracts Committee
Retail Price Index Advisory Committee (MSA)
Residual Balances Fund Committee
National Coordinating Committee on Combatting Money Laundering and Funding of Terrorism
Libyan Arab Maltese Holdings Company
Review Board for Registration Tax
Review Board for Exemptions/Reductions/Grants related to Motor Vehicles for Persons with Disability Scheme
Review Board for Registration Tax Exemption in Favour of Philanthropic Organisations
AirMalta Aviation Services
Central Bank of Malta
Jobs Plus
Malta Financial Services Authority
Arbiter for Financial Services
Malta Statistics Authority
Six West Malta Ltd
Malta Med Air
Malta Stock Exchange
Malita Investment Company Board
National Employment Authority
The Malta Foundation for the Wellbeing of Society