Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Public Holidays


Public Holidays in Malta

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Public Holidays in Malta are regulated in terms of the National Holidays and Other Public Holidays Act (Chapter 252) of the Laws of Malta.

Below are the days and months of the respective Public Holidays for 2020:

​Wednesday 1st January

New Year's Day

​Monday 10th February
Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck

​Thursday 19th March
 Feast of St. Joseph

​Tuesday 31st March *  
 Freedom Day

Friday 10th April
 Good Friday

​Friday 1st May
Worker's Day

​Sunday 7th June *
 Sette Giugno

​Monday 29th June ​
Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul

​Saturday 15th August 

Feast of the Assumption

Tuesday 8th September *
Feast of Our Lady of Victories

Monday 21st September *​ 
Independence Day

​Tuesday 8th December 

Feast of the Immaculate Conception

Sunday 13th December *​ 
Republic Day

​Friday 25th December
Christmas Day

* National Holidays